The Book Of Numbers Chapter 13 And So Much More

Chapter 13: The Report of the Spies


From Good Morning Girls Facebook:

The SOAK Bible Study Method

S – The S stands for Scripture

O – The O stands for Observation

A – The A stands for Application

K – The K stands for Kneeling in Prayer

How To Use the SOAK Method and Bible Coloring Chart

From Courtney:

Bible Coloring Chart Bookmark 2

From Good Morning Girls UK Facebook
The Soap Bible Study Method
HowToSOAPblogpage-1024x603

What does S.O.A.P. mean?

S– The S stands for Scripture– you physically write out the scripture……you’ll be amazed that what God will reveal to you just by taking the time to slow down and actually write out what you are reading!

O– The O stands for Observation– what do you see in the verses that you’re reading? Who is the audience? Is there a repetition of words? What words stand out to you?

A– The A stands for Application– this is when God’s Word becomes personal. What is God saying to me today? How can I apply what I just read to my own personal life? What changes do I need to make? Is there an action that I need to take?

P– And finally P stands for Prayer. Pray God’s Word back to Him. If He has revealed something to you during this time in His Word, pray about it. Confess if He has revealed some sin that is in your life.

Studying God’s Word like this can take as little or as long as you have time to give. Some days it can take just 10 or 15 minutes, other days longer.

How do I S.O.A.P.?

Here is a personal example….

Colossians 1:5-8

S– The faith and love that spring from the hope that is stored up for you in heaven and that you have already heard about in the word of truth, the gospel that has come to you. All over the world this gospel is bearing fruit and growing, just as it has been doing among you since the day you heard it and understood God’s grace in all its truth. You learned it from Epaphras, our dear fellow servant, who is a faithful minister of Christ on our behalf, and who also told us of your love in the Spirit.

O– (Many times I just bullet my observations……what I’m seeing at first glance when looking at the verses)

  • When you combine faith and love, you get hope.
  • We have to remember that our hope is in heaven…….it is yet to come.
  • The gospel is the word of truth.
  • The gospel is continually bearing fruit and growing from the 1st day to the last.
  • It just takes one person to change a whole community…..Epaphras.

A-Something that stood out to me today was how God used one man, Epaphras to change a whole town!!! I was reminded that we are simply called to tell others about Christ……it’s God’s job to spread the gospel….to grow it and have it bear fruit. I felt today’s verses were almost directly spoken to LGG…..“all over the world this gospel is bearing fruit and growing, just as it has been doing among you since the day you heard it and understood God’s grace in all its truth.” Isn’t it fun when God’s Word becomes so alive and speaks directly were we are at?!!!! My prayer today is that all the women involved in this Bible study will understand God’s grace and have a thirst for His Word.

P– Dear Lord, please help me to be a “Epapras”…..to tell others about you and then leave the results in your loving hands. Please help me to understand and apply what I have read today to my life personally, thereby becoming more and more like you each and every day. Help me to live a life that bears the “fruit” of faith and love……anchoring my hope in heaven, not here on earth. Help me to remember that the BEST is yet to come!

The most important ingredients in the S.O.A.P. method is YOUR interaction with God’s Word and your APPLICATION of His Word for YOUR life.

I hope this explanation helps you today as you learn to dig deeper into God’s Word.

Happy studying and keep digging girls.

NEED A BIBLE STUDY PLAN?

Why, join us – we are studying Book Of Numbers. Check out my page for weekly resources and discussion questions.

Feel free to join our Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/gmgunitedkingdom

signature_mjlluo9e3ke93x45mlhttps://walkingwithmysaviourchrist.wordpress.com/2015/11/07/how-to-soap/

From Tuesday:
Doodle Through The Bible
http://doodlethroughthebible.blogspot.com/

Good Morning Girls Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/GoodMorningGirlsWLW/

Today we are in Numbers 12. Jealousy divides families and ministries. Miriam and Aaron were jealous of Moses’ leadership – they felt they deserved the top spot too and so they slandered Moses😡.

Moses’ response to their jealousy and slander…Meekness💛. He allowed God to deal with them and even prayed on their behalf to be restored🙌. Oh that we would be meek and forgiving like Moses towards others that have wronged us today🙏😇.💛


I love it that Good Morning Girls have pages all over the world in many different languages. 

Indonesia 

Please Comment. I don't care how long or how short. I want to hear from you.